Doug Stillwagon

Doug Stillwagon

Realtor®

Cleveland Office

Call Agent Text Agent Zillow Customer Reviews (25 reviews on Zillow)

Doug Stillwagon's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search
Zillow Customer Rating
08/21/2020 - Dennis Golubic
Sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $425K.

Doug is an amazing realtor. Extremely knowledgeable. He communicated well throughout the entire process and took care of everything quickly and professionally. He is a great person and I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/09/2020 - megannewrones
Sold a singleFamily home in 2020 for approximately $150K.

Doug guided us flawlessly through the sale process, resulting in a closed sale price we are quite happy with. Doug was professional, knowledgeable of the local market, thorough and tenacious. I would highly recommend Doug’s services.

Zillow Customer Rating
04/11/2020 - Cody Mckinney
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $175K in Ashtabula, OH.

From day one Doug was on top of it! I moved across state and I contacted Doug to sell my home, This process was made incredibly easy as Doug had a plan from the start. During showings, open houses, and while the house was contingent, Doug ensured his availability to me whenever I needed it. Doug was always willing to go the extra step to explain or discuses best options with me and was always understanding of my needs. Overall I would suggest anyone to go with Doug as you are bringing a "A" player to your team!

~ C.M.

~ O.B.

Zillow Customer Rating
03/17/2020 - owbuccicone
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Mentor, OH.

Doug was extremely knowledgeable about the process as well as both the local (Mentor, OH) and broader area (Cleveland metro). Despite a slow market, Doug was able to sell the house above our desired sell price. His counsel and advice was critical - particularly when we wanted to lower price unnecessarily. Additionally, the tools he used to market the home were modern and in line with current consumer trends, not outdated methods proposed by other realtors we met with. I highly recommend Doug and, when we return to the area, fully intend to use his Services again.

Doug was an absolute pleasure to work with in purchasing our home. He is exceedingly knowledgeable, competent, and reliable. I could always count on a prompt response when I had a question or needed information. Doug spent many hours taking us through homes until we found exactly what we were looking for. He was never pushy, and I always felt I could completely trust him to be honest with us about every home we looked at.

~ J.H.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/02/2019 - zuser20140725163700460
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Youngstown, OH.

Doug was amazing to work with. He was knowledgeable about the market and its trends. He suggested meaningful updates to the property to maximize profit potential and quickness of sale. He also worked to actively adjust listing prices to market trends, helping to ensure timely sale. Doug is well-spoken, professional, and knowledgeable. We highly recommend Doug as a Realtor to anyone looking for expertise in the housing market.

Zillow Customer Rating
12/02/2019 - jahealey
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $125K in Parma, OH.

Doug was an absolute pleasure to work with in purchasing our home. He is exceedingly knowledgeable, competent, and reliable. I could always count on a prompt response when I had a question or needed information. He made house hunting (which can be a headache!) a truly easy experience. Doug spent many hours taking us through homes until we found exactly what we were looking for. He was never pushy, and I always felt I could completely trust him to be honest with us about every home we looked at. I highly recommend Doug Stillwagon for your real estate needs. I will most definitely contact him for any future home searches or sales!

Doug was very thorough and kept the process moving along. I would use him again !

~ B.D.

Doug was great through the entire process. Always prompt returning calls. Actively learned what we wanted and found it. THANKS!

~ S.K.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/10/2019 - gkratsas0
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Avon, OH.

Unwavering follow up and willingness to go above and beyond are traits Doug displayed and I found very valuable in my transaction. I would highly recommend Doug.

Cared and followed through on everything

~ George Kratsas

~ R.S.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/30/2019 - bob sullivan161
Consulted me on buying or selling a home

We relocated from NC not knowing the Cleveland metropolitan area very well Doug made it a priority to understand our needs and desires in finding the right home and area for us. He's very professional, patient and knowledgeable of the housing industry. We are very appreciative of his support and help for us during the whole home hunting process. from start to finish. Doug showed a personal interest in our needs that made us feel comfortable and trust which was highly important to us. Thanks Doug !

Zillow Customer Rating
06/28/2019 - tara314
Sold a home in 2019 in Pleasant Valley, Cleveland, OH 44134.

Doug Stillwagon is absolutely the best! He is professional and knows this business. He was always available to answer questions, easy to reach, and returned calls promptly. His experience and knowledge got our home sold quickly! Our listing looked amazing and was well publicized. His background in finance is a huge bonus when working with an agent. Doug is a great listener, and is on your side. He made us feel at ease throughout the process. We highly recommend Doug to all our family and friends. Thank you.

Zillow Customer Rating
06/27/2019 - egreenway
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Middleburg Heights, OH.

Doug’s very easy to work with. His lines of communication were always open. He was great at answering questions clearly & made sure that we were always on the same page. He’s very personable, knowledgeable & gets the job done!

~ C.H.

Zillow Customer Rating
05/16/2019 - cwh17
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Northwest Akron, Akron, OH.

Doug was extremely helpful in the house buying experience. He understood what we were looking for in a house and showed us listings that matched with our style. We were interested in older houses and he was able to point out things that showed that there were underlining issues and that the houses were not up to our standards. He never pushed a house on us and once we found the right house he acted fast to insure that we were able to get under contract before another potential buyer. During the purchasing process he was responsive when we had any question. He also made the process extremely easy walking us through the required steps with the bank, which was extremely helpful as first time home buyers.

Doug is a true professional. He is knowledgeable about the process, takes care with details, effectively negotiated, and was able to reduce my inherent stress with the home sale process.

~ Jaclyn Staple

Zillow Customer Rating
02/01/2019 - jcs34case
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Lakewood, OH.

Doug is knowledgeable, professional, smart, and experienced. Unlike most realtors I’ve encountered, Doug understands the transactional aspects f the process and can explain documents and pros and cons in detail. Selling my first home, and while relocated 1100 miles away, was stressful at times. Doug was always accessible to communicate, whether by phone, text, or email. Most importantly, Doug understood the stress and emotion I was experiencing as part of a relocation and helped me several times in managing my stress and alleviating my concerns. If Doug did not do what he does, I would have been at a loss of who to trust with such an important sale. I could go on and on, but call Doug and see for yourself why he is a diamond in the rough in the NEOH market.

Doug kept me informed and focused helping me find the house I needed.

~ M.T.

Doug was extremely knowledgeable, patient and flexible throughout our home buying process. He was accessible via email, text or a phone call, all day, every day. He took the time to explain everything and he talked us through our options, especially honing in on what he felt was best for our situation. His expertise and guidance helped us find our dream home. Doug is a truly exemplary real estate agent and I would highly recommend him!

~ Lindsey Golubic

Doug was thorough and highly attentive to detail. Excellent communicator.

~ R.A.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/13/2018 - randerson851
Sold a Multiple Occupancy home in 2018 for approximately $125K in Edgewater, Cleveland, OH.

Doug and Northwood Realty Services did an excellent job selling our rental property. We owned the duplex for a significant period of time and were fortunate enough to have wonderful, long term tenants in both units. Doug and his team went out of their way to make the selling experience positive for us and also the tenants. He did a great job during the listing/showing/negotiation phase and was particularly strong in walking us through the procedural details during the post purchase agreement process. Doug created a fantastic experience all around!

Zillow Customer Rating
08/09/2018 - mark priemer
Sold a Vacant Land home in 2018 for approximately $125K in Detroit Shoreway, Cleveland, OH.

Doug is very professional and detailed.He would communicate with me on a regular basis, and I always felt he was in control of the many moving parts of our sale and close.Pleasure to work with and would highly recommend him.

Thanks Doug !!

~ M.P.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/17/2018 - markyrjohnson
Sold a Multi Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Cleveland Heights, OH.

We contacted Doug after hearing very positive feedback from other sellers, and we couldn't have been more satisfied with the process. While the process of dealing with the buyer and her agent were more difficult than I would have imagined, Doug gave us excellent guidance, unflagging availability, and deep knowledge about the selling process. Doug was particularly good at getting the property on the market and getting us multiple offers, guiding us through the negotiating and getting the sale completed. Doug will be definitely working on my next home sale.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/27/2017 - Mimi Moschella
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $100K in Kirkmere, Youngstown, OH.

When we initially put our house up for sale, I decided to go with an agent, from another company, whom I went to school with. This would have been her very first listing. Months went by with minimal results. We decided that she wasn't as aggressive as we would have hoped, so my husband made the decision to hire Doug. He sold houses for a few of our family members. This was the best decision we made. In hindsight, we should have hired him from the beginning. My husband was transferred from Youngstown, OH to Spring Hill, TN. So, while we were selling our house, we were simultaneously starting a new life in a new place with our little girl. We were paying two mortgages and the process was extremely stressful. Doug always kept us informed of any new developments and always made himself available for any questions we may have had regarding the buying/selling process. He was just as motivated as we were to sale our house. The motivating factor for any working class citizen is to make money of course, however this is not Doug's primary motivation. He genuinely cares for his clients and we felt that. We had no doubt that he would sale our house. Don't make the same mistake I did; make Doug your first choice.

He was very knowledgeable about the market, hard working, and negotiated very well with the sellers.

~ L.G.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/19/2017 - ljg8818
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Hudson, OH.

Doug did an outstanding job finding me a great property. At every step of the proces he was available for me, answered every question, took care of all the details, and made the purchase of my home seamless. He worked so hard to make sure every detail was taken care of. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in Northeast Ohio. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional.

Zillow Customer Rating
08/19/2017 - kkuz25
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Youngstown, OH.

Doug made the home buying process for my fiancé and myself a truly great experience. He is fun, friendly and easy to talk to. He has a vast knowledge of the entire process. When looking at homes Doug helps you focus on what's important structurally and look past some of the distractions. He gives honest opinions on when he believes a house is quality or when there could be some real issues. His experience means that along with Doug also comes his list of professionals he can recommend such as home inspectors or electricians. We recommend him to everyone we know who is buying a home and will use him again in the future.

Everything. Doug is the consummate agent. He was incredibly responsive, bright,and strategic. He is a real talent and asset to Northwood's team.

~ A.J.R.

I honestly can't say enough about how wonderful Doug was during this process. We had used another realtor previously for several weeks but hadn't been shown any houses that we hadn't asked about, she was consistently unavailable, and never seemed to be able to answer my questions. I met Doug by chance at an open house he was hosting, and in the first five minutes was blown away by the amount of knowledge he had, and how willing he was to answer my questions. He wasn't trying to force my hand, but I could tell within another ten minutes he was the realtor for me! I had been trying to see a house I liked for a couple of weeks with my previous realtor, and Doug was able to get me in THAT DAY we met him. It was clear I was his priority, and he valued my business. He was able to answer any question I threw at him, and after weeks of 1-2 houses, was able to set up 10+ in one day due to our tight schedules. We made an offer that first day we went touring with him, and within thirty days had closed. It was the most amazing, fluid, easy process it could have been thanks to Doug. Not only did he problem solve, often any "issues" were solved prior to me even knowing there was a problem. I cannot say anything else I would have wanted in a realtor, and I'm only sad I don't plan on buying a house anytime soon so that we could work together again. I will be recommending him to every one I know, local or otherwise. I truly think I made a friend in the industry for life, and definitely plan on sending his card to everyone I know. Thank you Doug!!!

~ A.H.

He was good

~ D.J.

When the buying and selling process became stressful, Doug was there to support and guide my husband and I to the best decisions for our family. Doug provided a listening ear that I needed during stressful times.

~ D.D.

Doug was persoanable and available to answer questions!

~ M.D.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/04/2017 - kls 1210
Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2016 in Youngstown, OH.

Professional, likeable gentleman with knowledge of all aspects of real estate. Straight shooter and completely honest .i would recommend his services.

Through information and explanation of the process was superior. Courtesy of all staff involved was terrific. Personable, friendly and helpful in all aspects.

~ K.L.S.

Zillow Customer Rating
11/22/2016 - rlcjr1017
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Youngstown, OH.

Doug was extremely helpful in both the sale of or previous home and in the negotiations and purchase of our new residence. After looking at a property Doug would list the good points and then make us aware of any negatives. He walked us through each step from the showing, offer negotiations, home inspection and even gave us a list of various contractors after we brought the home. His responsiveness to our questions and sometimes fears was outstanding. Could not think of any other realtor that offers his level of expertise and willingness to help both sellers and buyers.

Zillow Customer Rating
09/06/2016 - bradley barefoot
Sold a home in 2016 in Elim, Johnstown, PA 15905.

After trying to sell our home through another real estate agency with no success, we contacted Doug. He provided us with great advice for how to best market our house and what changes we should make to maximize our chances of selling. He then worked with us to make sure that our house was positioned to be seen by the most number of people. After a year on the market with a previous agency, Doug had us an offer in no time. Unfortunately, it did not work out, but Doug helped us through the process and again just a few weeks later, had us another even better offer that we closed on. Through it all, he was very prompt, friendly, and professional.

Doug Stillwagon took the time to understand my needs. He showed over and over again that he had my best interests at heart. Including ensuring that the seller funds were appropriately provisioned when I would have expected that from my mortgage broker, but it was Doug that caught this.

~ Brian Mullady

Doug was an amazing realtor! We were with a previous agency for a year with no offers and very few showings. After Doug took over our listing we had regular showings and two offers on our house. Not only that, but he was a skilled negotiator during both negotiations with the buyers and also dealt with extensive hoops and problems from the lending bank. I intend to recommend Doug to any friends we have in the Youngstown area as a trustworthy, diligent, and hardworking realtor.

~ M.B.

Our agent, Doug Stillwagon, did a fantastic job in selling our home AND worked with us in finding a home. He helped in every facet including the staging of our home to the tense negotiations in the purchasing our new home. He was there during the home inspection and the actual closing of both properties. He also lined up some excellent contractors such as painters, electricians, foundation experts, etc. made the whole process start to finish easy and actually enjoyable. We commend Northwood in having someone of such high caliber on your team. Bravo!!!

~ Raymond Chartier

Honest, up-front, down to earth

~ M.M.

Zillow Customer Rating
10/07/2015 - compo10690
Bought and sold a home in 2015 for approximately $200K.

October 7, 2015To Whom It May Concern:I am writing this letter on behalf of Doug Stillwagon, Realtor with Northwood Realty. My husband and I just bought our third home and we went from a 2 story colonial to a one floor condominium. We had never lived in a condominium before and were very fortunate to have Doug as our realtor. Without us even knowing what to ask, Doug educated us on HOA, reserve funds, and condo bylaws.Doug is a very thorough, organized, and conscientious realtor. Not only did Doug show us condos, but we also listed our current home with him. Doug sold our home within the first couple of weeks of listing it, so he realized the importance of us needing to move quickly. He always made time to show us condos when it was convenient for us, as my husband and I work opposite shifts, and he always made us feel like we were the only client he was working with. If I sent him a list of properties we would like to look at, he would follow up with appointment times that had already been confirmed to see the very next day. In addition to Doug being an excellent realtor he also brings a great deal of knowledge and experience in all facets of buying a new home. Knowing that we were downsizing from a 3 bed, 4 bath home to a condominium, he would always say will your furniture fit in this room, will you have enough storage, do you like this flooring, will you need to add costs for replacing carpeting, etc.… He would always bring things to your attention that you may not be thinking of, and he always weighed the pros and cons with you afterwards.As a Human Resource Supervisor I am very meticulous and Doug could see this and pointed out certain things on properties he would take us to see. I feel as though Doug goes above the call of duty as a realtor, he connected us with a banking institution, electrician, contractor, etc… any referral we asked for, he had to me within minutes. He also made recommendations on affordable remodeling that we wanted to do, such as granite, cabinetry, tiling. All of which were extremely professional and trustworthy referrals that I would never have found on my own.In closing, Doug isn’t just looking to sell to get a commission, he’s looking to sell you a home to love and create new and happy memories. I would without a doubt refer Doug to my family and friends.Sincerely,Joanne Componation

Zillow Customer Rating
08/05/2015 - joecalcagni5
Sold a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Canfield, OH.

Doug went beyond what I have experienced with other agents. He was quick to respond to my calls and made me feel as though I was his only client. I will recommend Doug to friends and family.

Zillow Customer Rating
07/04/2015 - Steven Zukowski
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Youngstown, OH.

Doug was very helpful in answering my questions and concerns during this stressful process of buying a house. Very professional but personal. I would use him again and I recommend him to you. Steven Zukowski

Zillow Customer Rating
07/04/2015 - user06697743
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Youngstown, OH.

Doug was very helpful in answering my questions and concerns during this stressful process of buying a house. Very professional but personal. I would use him again and I recommend him to you. Steven Zukowski

Zillow Customer Rating
05/23/2015 - stillywgn21
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Prattville, AL.

Doug was wonderful to work with during the selling and purchasing of our new home. As the home buying and selling process can become frustrating, Doug kept us on track and was extremely responsive to our questions and concerns. He was firm throughout the negotiating process which enabled us to beat the market expectations. i believe his local knowledge and contacts greatly contributed to the sale of our home in ten days. You won't be disappointed!